Dashing Daisy Ducks

About Area 8

We are District 5170’s Area 8. Consisting of nine schools (Andrew Hill HS, Evergreen Valley HS, Leland HS, Oak Grove HS, William C. Overfelt HS, Santa Teresa HS, Silver Creek HS, Valley Christian HS, & Yerba Buena HS), we are the fiercest area in the hood! Area 8’s efforts are supported by the guidance of San Jose Rotary, San Jose Silicon Valley, San Jose East/Evergreen, and Almaden Rotary. Bounded by our passion for service and embodied by “service above self,” we work collaboratively and creatively to create change in our community, society, and world.

Area Highlights

Area Social Media

Service Hour Goal
Monetary Goal
Service Hours Raised
1900 Hours
Money Raised


Area 8 Director